Jury for FOAM PAUL HUF AWARD 2021 announced

The 15th winner of the Foam Paul Huf Award will be announced on 11th March 2021. The award for talented photographers under 35 years is organised annually by FOAM and evaluated by an independent professional jury.

The jury consists of the following members: Joachim Naudts (chair, artistic coordinator Kunsthal Extra City, Belgium), Osei Bonsu (curator, International Art, United Kingdom), Alessia Glaviano (visual director of Vogue Italia and director of Photo Vogue Festival, Italy), Gwen Lee (co-founder Singapore International Photography Festival and DECK, Singapore) and Alona Pardo (curator Barbican Art Gallery, United Kingdom). Soon, they will start the process to select the winner from the submitted portfolios from the nominated artists. 

The prize consists of a cash prize of € 20.000,- and a solo exhibition at Foam. Additionally, the work of the winner will be published in the prestigious annual Talent issue of Foam Magazine and included in the accompanying Talent programme. Above all, the winner will see his/her name added to an impressive list of alumni. Last year Laia Abril (1986, Spain) won the Foam Paul Huf Award. Her solo exhibition On Rape: A History of Misogyny, Chapter Two can be seen at Foam until 27th June. 

Winners from previous years:-

2020 – Laia Abril (1986, Spain) 
2019 – Eric Gyamfi (1990, Ghana)
2018 – Daniel Shea (1985, USA)
2017 – Romain Mader (1988, Switzerland)
2016 – Daisuke Yokota (1983, Japan)
2015 – Momo Okabe (1981, Japan)
2014 – Daniel Gordon (1980, USA)
2013 – Taiyo Onorato & Nico Krebs (1979, Switzerland)
2012 – Alex Prager (1979, USA)
2011 – Raphaël Dallaporta (1980, France)
2010 – Alexander Gronsky (1980, Estonia)
2009 – Leonie Hampton (1978, United Kingdom)
2008 – Pieter Hugo (1976, South Africa)
2007 – Mikhael Subotzky (1981, South Africa) and Taryn Simon (1975, USA)